Lyse Elnett

Lyse Elnett is the local grid operator to 12 municipalities in the south of Rogaland.

Lyse Elnett is the local grid operator to Stavanger, Sandnes, Sola, Randaberg, Finnøy, Rennesøy, Forsand, Strand, Time, Gjesdal, Hjelmeland and Kvitsøy municipalities. The grid operator is responsible for developing, operating and maintaining the electricity network in this region.

The transmission of electricity over the power grid is a monopoly business which is controlled and regulated by the authorities through the Norwegian Water Resources and Energy Directorate (NVE). Everyone who has electricity supplied to their building pays a grid rental fee to the grid operator. The grid rental fee covers the costs incurred by the grid operator in ensuring a stable and robust power grid in the region. 




Board members

  • Ove Jølbo
  • Rosalie Poen
  • Magne Gunnar Bratland
  • Hans Terje Ylvisåker
  • Øyvind S. Ediassen
  • Arne Sele
  • Sigmund Salamonsen

Follow us:Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Follow us on LinkedIn 

Privacy Copyright © Lyse AS